Something a little different

I was walking in Seurasaari today. Mainly testing my new camera (Canon EOS 7D  + EF-S 15-85mm IS USM lens) and getting used to shooting with it. I will post photos tomorrow when I have time to choose the best ones. Here is a little experiment as a teaser though. I shot a panorama of Helsinki from the Seurasaari shore but it didn’t turn out as good as I would have liked. I ended up having a little fun with it and made a surreal HDR image out of it. The two other photos are from last week when I was over at my parents house having dinner.

hdr_surrealHere is the HDR panorama (recommended to click for a larger version)

blinitOur starter was blinis with roe, sour cream and finely chopped onions

sahramiAnd for our main course we had a saffron pasta with tiger-prawns

Leave a comment

