Stockholm, frosty mist and a sunset

It’s been quite an awesome weather for a couple of days. It’s been really cold and at the same time really foggy. As a result all the trees are covered in a really nice frost. Too bad my real camera is in Tartu with my girlfriend so I have had to use an old half-broken Ixus 40 for these shots. Despite the lackluster equipment I think the sunset photo turned out quite nice. Also there’s a few photos from my trip to Stockholm before Christmas that I haven’t had time to upload.

wintersunset
First the sunset panorama from the top of my apartment building

arvotus
Then an enigma for you to solve, leave a message in comments if you know what this is. Hint: It’s from my trip to Stockholm

laeva
A sailing ship in the chilly water

huvipuisto
The amusement park is a bit empty during winter

puikot
Some pretty cool icicles

huurre
A frost covered birch

huurretapiola
And to finish a panoramic view over misty and frozen Tapiola

3 thoughts on “Stockholm, frosty mist and a sunset

Leave a comment